Date: 13th August 2019 at 9:08am
Written by:

The Carabao Cup Second Round draw will take place live on Sky Sports from the Peninsula Stadium later this evening.

Hosted by Sky Sports presenter Laura Woods, the draw will be conducted following the conclusion of Salford City’s Carabao Cup First Round clash with Leeds United.

The draw also sees the inclusion of the thirteen Premier League Clubs who are not competing in European competitions, as well as Sky Bet Championship sides Cardiff City and Fulham.

The thirteen Premier League Clubs are as follows Brighton, Burnley, Bournemouth, Sheffield United, Crystal Palace, Everton, Leicester, Newcastle, Aston Villa, Norwich, Southampton, Watford and West Ham.

The remaining seven Premier League Clubs (Arsenal, Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea, Wolves, Spurs and Liverpool)  will enter the competition in Round Three.

The draw will be regionalised into North and South sections, with fixtures scheduled to take place week commencing 26 August.

All this is irrelevant if the Saddlers fail to beat Crawley mind.